iNNOVATIONS

Epoxy resins

tooling boards

research and development

Epoxy resins

With the knowledge and experience that Fibrotek Advanced Materials has acquired over the years, we are able to fully understand all the optimal parameters required to improve the efficiency of our processes and the quality of our products.

For these reasons, we decided to develop our own epoxy resin system for low, medium and high temperature uses. These systems are designed to achieve a very low viscosity to suit the resin infusion process. Different gel times are available depending on the process used. These products also give Fibrotek an important competitive advantage through the use of epoxy resins specially developed for our processes and applications. Our chemical researchers can support our clients in designing an epoxy resin system that adapts to their needs.

tooling boards

Fibrotek Advanced Materials works continuously to improve the materials with which we work. For this reason, we are developing machinable boards of epoxy and polyurethane. Our goal with this project is to improve the quality of our molds and to increase the efficiency of the bonding process of the machinable boards. 

research and development

Fibrotek has built successful R&D relationships with many customers with the goal of producing high quality tooling that meets the most stringent requirements of the aerospace industry, among others.

We have the skills to carry out R&D projects related to all aspects of composite materials (epoxy resin systems, composite molding processes, assembly of composite parts, etc.). No possibility of development. is dismissed by the president and his team. Fibrotek wishes to be recognized as the leader in the field and continues to innovate and improve itself through special projects of international scope.

Resin development and characterization

Development of processes for forming composite materials

Development and characterization of carbon fiber

ISO 9001 - Quality management, AS 9100 - aerospace and defense

iNNOVATIONS

résine d'époxy

planches usinables

recherche et développement

Résines époxy

Avec le savoir et l’expérience que Fibrotek Matériaux Avancés a acquis au fil des années, nous sommes en mesure de bien comprendre tous les paramètres optimaux requis pour améliorer l’efficacité de nos procédés et la qualité de nos produits.

Pour ces raisons, nous avons décidé de développer notre propre système de résine époxy pour des utilisations à basse, moyenne et haute température. Ces systèmes sont conçus afin d’obtenir une viscosité très basse pour convenir au procédé d’infusion de résine. Différents temps de gel sont disponibles dépendamment du procédé utilisé. Ces produits donnent aussi à Fibrotek un important avantage compétitif grâce à l’utilisation de résines époxy spécialement développées pour nos procédés et nos applications. Nos chercheurs en chimie peuvent supporter nos clients dans la conception d’un système de résine époxy qui s’adapte à leurs besoins.

planches usinables

Fibrotek Matériaux Avancés travaille continuellement à améliorer les matériaux avec lesquels nous travaillons. Pour cette raison, nous développons des planches usinables d’époxy et de polyuréthane. Notre but avec ce projet est d’améliorer la qualité de nos moules et d’accroître l’efficacité du procédé de collage des planches usinables. 

recherche et développement

Fibrotek a bâti des relations de R&D fructueuses avec de nombreux clients dans le but de produire de l’outillage de haute qualité qui répond aux exigences les plus sévères de l’industrie aérospatiale, entre autres.

Nous avons les compétences pour mener des projets de R&D en lien avec tous les aspects des matériaux composites (les systèmes de résine époxy, les procédés de moulage de composites, l’assemblage de pièces de composites, etc.) Aucune possibilité de développement n’est écartée par le président et son équipe. Fibrotek souhaite être reconnu comme étant le chef de file dans le domaine et ne cesse d’innover et de se perfectionner à travers des projets spéciaux d’envergure internationale.

Développement et caractérisation de résine

Développement de procédés de mise en forme des matériaux composites

Développement et caractérisation de la fibre de carbone

ISO 9001 - Quality management, AS 9100 - aerospace and defense